Commissioners Meeting

13 November 2018 08:30 – 15:00
Location: Madison County Commissioner's Meeting Room, 153 E Main Street, Rexburg, Idaho
Category: Board of County Commissioners


                              MADISON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

                                Tuesday, November 13, 2018    8:30 a.m.

                Todd Smith        Jon O. Weber, Chairman        Brent Mendenhall


                                                      ACTION ITEMS


8:30         Pledge of Allegiance


                Public Comment

                County Business:

                Board and Committee Reports

                                Commissioner Smith:  Golf Board report, new hire for Executive Director at D7

                Calendar Discussion

                                Next meetings:  November 26, 2018, December 10, 2018 and December 20, 2018

                                IAC meetings:  District 6 meeting November 14, 2:00 p.m.  Fall County Officials Institute November 15 and 16, Residence Inn

December 10, 2018 Breakfast with Legislators

Discussion Items

                                County P & Z Commission members to appoint

                                Appoint Todd Marx to the City Planning and Zoning Commission

                                Fair Board member discussion

                                Report on Election issues

                Contracts/Documents:  Action Items         

Review and sign:   Canvass of Votes for November 6, 2018 Primary Election

Review and sign:    2018 Special Assessment for Ground Water District

Review and sign:     Idaho Office of Emergency Management Statement,(Spring Flooding reimbursement)

Routine Matters:  Action Items

                Review and sign:    Claims

Review and sign:     Commission meeting minutes:   October 22, and October 29, 2018

Review and sign:     Personnel Actions

Certificates of Residency:  Michael Woolf, Hannah Byington, Cicely Eldridge



 8:45       Executive Session Idaho Code § 74-206(1) (b) employee matters (c) real property matters and (d) exempt records, Ann Marie

                                Sorensen, Indigent Clerk


 9:45       Bradley Petersen/Eric         Conditional Use Permit – Walters Ready Mix, Court House discussion,

                   Reiser                                    Amendment to Ordinance #344 Gary Mackay zone change,


10:15     Cindy/Reo/                            Discussion on south frontage road bridges, review and sign:  YESCO

                 Horrocks Engineering:         Relocation Agreement


10:45     Darby Pozenel/                    Out of county influx of garbage, Parks fee change proposal and suggested

                  Jared Arnold                         improvements


11:30     Sam Butikofer                       Welcome as a newly Elected Official


11:45     Kirk Mace                              Review and sign:  Juvenile Justice DJC annual reports, vehicle purchase discussion


12:00      Lunch Break


2:00        Dr. Clay Prince/                    Telemedicine and disability insurance

                  Rudey Ballard


2:30        Sheriff Henry/                      Fairground noise issues

                  Evan Wise






NOTE:  Meetings are open to the public except for executive sessions. Time is provided at 8:30 a.m. for public comment at regular meetings only.  Comments limited to two (2) minutes each.  Please contact the County Clerk’s office if you wish to place an item on the agenda.  Please contact the Clerk’s office 48 hours prior to any County meetings if there is any special assistance needed for people planning to attend the meeting. It is assumed these scheduled times are accurate, if not; the Commissioners will adjust the schedule as accurately as possible.