Commissioners Meeting

10 December 2018 08:00 – 12:00
Location: Madison County Commissioner's Meeting Room, 153 E Main Street, Rexburg, Idaho
Category: Board of County Commissioners


                              MADISON COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

                                 Monday, December 10, 2018    8:00 a.m.

                Todd Smith        Jon O. Weber, Chairman        Brent Mendenhall


                                                      ACTION ITEMS


8:00         Breakfast with Legislators:  Brent Hill, Britt Raybould, Doug Ricks to discuss upcoming Legislative Session and issues pertinent to Madison County.  Held at Frontier Pies.


9:30         Pledge of Allegiance



                Public Comment


                County Business:

                Board and Committee Reports

                                LEPC Report

                Calendar Discussion

                                 Appoint Chris Johnson to the Fair Board     

Discussion Items

                                REDI Annual Advisory Board Meeting


                Contracts/Documents:  Action Items         

Review and sign:   Public Defense Contract with Trent Grant

Review and sign:    Idaho Unified Certification Program

Review and sign:    Boat Grant and Reimbursement Form

Review and sign:    Ratify LHTAC Grant Application 2000 W/2000 N

Review and sign:    Ratify Letter to Rocky Mountain Power regarding South Frontage Road and Power Lines

Review and sign:    Annual Road and Street Financial Report

Review and sign:    CAT Board ballot  

Review and sign:    County Vessel Fund Reporting & Remittance Form


Routine Matters:  Action Items

                Review and sign:    Claims

Review and sign:     Commission meeting minutes:   November 26, 2018

Review and sign:     Personnel Actions

Certificates of Residency:  Jackson Coy, Christine Kunzler, Kaitlyn Weekes, Griffin Mylie, Autum Ziegler



  9:45       Executive Session Idaho Code § 74-206(1) (b) employee matters, (c) property acquisitions and (d) exempt records, Ann Marie

                Sorensen, Indigent Clerk,                                                                                                                                        Action Items


10:45       Darby/Jared            Grizzly issues, parks revenue study                                                                                        Action Items                                                                                                            


11:00       Bradley Petersen    Comprehensive Plan updates


11:20       Sherry Arnold          Hardship request                                                                                                                    Action Item


11:30       Shawn Boice           Tax Issues for:  Sugar City School District #322, Brad Archibald, and Webster’s                  Action Items


11:45       Kandee Boice/        State livestock judging win, financial help to attend Nationals in Denver                             Action Items












NOTE:  Meetings are open to the public except for executive sessions. Time is provided at 8:30 a.m. for public comment at regular meetings only.  Comments limited to two (2) minutes each.  Please contact the County Clerk’s office if you wish to place an item on the agenda.  Please contact the Clerk’s office 48 hours prior to any County meetings if there is any special assistance needed for people planning to attend the meeting. It is assumed these scheduled times are accurate, if not; the Commissioners will adjust the schedule as accurately as possible.